Vara HF and Thetis Config?

JohnFT61
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed May 17, 2023 8:13 pm

Vara HF and Thetis Config?

Postby JohnFT61 » Mon Jun 17, 2024 1:19 am

I am trying to get the Vara HF program configured on my Anan-G2. The input/output audio is working with Thetis, just not the rig control (PTT and Frequency control). Please take a look at my screen grab, and try to see what I am doing wrong, or if I am totally not even close to getting it working.

73
John
N2KBE

Vara HF Config.png
Vara HF Config.png (1.22 MiB) Viewed 1061 times
User avatar
vk6cpu
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2019 4:47 am
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Re: Vara HF and Thetis Config?

Postby vk6cpu » Mon Jun 17, 2024 2:07 am

YOu have the port for TCI configured in the VARA software. VARA is using TCP NOT TCI for comms.

According to your Thetis set up the port in the VARA SW should be 13013.

And you should select "Server Running" in Thetis under TCI/IP CAT server.

Give that a try.
All the best
Nigel
VK6CPU

Anan 8000 DLE, Thetis v2.9.0.8, Protocol 2 V2 1.18
INTEL i9 12900 64.0 GB Ram
JohnFT61
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed May 17, 2023 8:13 pm

Re: Vara HF and Thetis Config?

Postby JohnFT61 » Mon Jun 17, 2024 6:14 pm

Hello Nigel,

Thanks for the advice, Thetis with Vara HF Modem/AC is now working! I have attached a screen grab with corrections, in case anyone else is interested.


73
John
N2KBE

INTEL i9 8-Core running at a constant 5Ghz with 32GB RAM
Attachments
Vara HF Config.png
Vara HF Config.png (1.57 MiB) Viewed 1004 times

Return to “Digital Mode, Rig Control & Logging Software”